List Of Holidays

List Of Holidays

ACADEMIC CALENDER AS PER VTU, BELGAUM NOTIFICATION.

S.No.

Date

Days

General Holidays

01 15-01-2016 Friday Uttarayana Punya Kala Sankranti Festival
02 26-01-2016 Tuesday Republic Day
03 07-03-2016 Monday Mahashivaratri
04 25-03-2016 Friday Good Friday
05 08-04-2016 Friday Chandramana ugadi
06 14-04-2016 Thursday Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Jayanthi
07 19-04-2016 Tuesday Mahaveer Jayanti
08 09-05-2016 Monday Basava Jayanthi
09 06-07-2016 Wednesday Kutub-E-Ramzan
10 15-08-2016 Monday Independence Day
11 05-09-2016 Monday Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
12 12-09-2016 Monday Bakreid
13 30-09-2016 Friday Mahalaya Amavasye
14 10-10-2016 Monday Mahanavami Aayuda Pooja
15 11-10-2016 Tuesday Vijayadashmi
16 12-10-2016 Wednesday Last Day of Moharam
17 15-10-2016 Saturday Maharshi Valmiki Jayanthi
18 29-10-2016 Saturday Naraka Chaturdashi
19 31-10-2016 Monday Balipadyami Deepavali
20 01-11-2016 Tuesday Kannada Rajyothsava
21 17-11-2016 Thursday Kanakadasa Jayanthi
22 12-12-2016 Monday Id-Milad